1in4Page-1bookscashcommunitycoursesdoorsgrantsgrowthhourshouseholdskilometersoutreachPenpsychosocialnzrc-logosatisfactiontransportwellbeingwinterpackyouth

Area councils

An area council is a group of elected members that leads, coordinates and nurtures New Zealand Red Cross in that specific area. Each area council has a minimum of three and maximum of seven elected members.

Membership Application Form - PDF (186kb)

Auckland Area Council

aucklandsouth@redcross.org.nz

Bay of Plenty Area Council

area.bayofplenty@redcross.org.nz

East Coast Area Council

napier@redcross.org.nz

Manawatu/Wanganui Area Council

manawatu@redcross.org.nz

Mid South Canterbury Area Council

midsouthcanterburyarea@redcross.org.nz

North Canterbury Area Council

northcanterburyarea@redcross.org.nz

Northland Area Council

whangarei@redcross.org.nz

Otago Area Council

Otago.Area@redcross.org.nz

Southland Area Council

Southland.Area@redcross.org.nz

Taranaki Area Council

Taranaki.Area@redcross.org.nz

Tasman and Marlborough Area Council

Tasman.Area@redcross.org.nz

Waikato Area Council

waikato@redcross.org.nz

Wairarapa Area Council

Wairarapa.Area@redcross.org.nz

Wellington Area Council

area.wellington@redcross.org.nz

West Coast Area Council

westcoast@redcross.org.nz